
 
 
 

Clark County, Nevada 
Maximum Allowable Ambulance Service Rates 

Effective February 1, 2022 
 

              Current Max. Rate  New Max. Rate 
  Service Category           Through 1/31/2022    Effective 2/1/2022 
 
  Emergency ALS 1    $ 1,164.47    $ 1,186.13 
 
  Emergency ALS 2       1,274.79       1,298.50 
  
  Emergency BLS       1,106.68       1,127.26 
 
  Non-emergency ALS             1,038.36       1,057.67 
 
  Non-emergency BLS                991.13       1,009.57 
 
  Critical care transport             1,383.35       1,409.08 
 
  Loaded mileage charge           32.94            33.55 
 
 
 
On January 12, 2022, the U. S. Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics released its report on the increase 
in the Consumer Price Index for the calendar year 2021. Pursuant to the County Code and franchise agreements, 
franchise fees will increase to the amount specified in the franchise agreements approved on January 19, 2016, 
the maximum charges for service will increase by the change in annual average CPI for Medical Care Services 
and will be effective as of February 1, 2022, and penalties will be revised pursuant to the 2016 franchise 
agreements.   
 
 
 

Change in Annual Average CPI 
 
       Franchise Fee            Max. Service Charge 
                (CPI – All items) (CPI – Medical Care Services) 
   
 Current Year CPI (2021)          270.970           573.096 
 Prior Year CPI (2020)           258.811           562.650 
  Change in CPI             12.159             10.446 
 
  Percentage increase in CPI             4.70%               1.86% 
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Clark County, Nevada 
Performance Enhancement Fees and Penalties 

Effective February 1, 2022 
 

                  Current Penalty  Revised Penalty 
  Category                Through 1/31/2022  Effective 2/1/2022 

 
 
 Failure to meet response time: 

B/C/D/E level calls (11:59)   $   17.00   per call   $  17.00   per call 
   A level calls (19:59)         12.00   per call       12.00   per call 
 

Failure to meet 14:59 response time (C/D/E)      100.00   per call     100.00   per call 
 Failure to meet 19:59 response time (C/D/E)      250.00   per call      250.00   per call 
 Failure to meet 29:59 response time (C/D/E)      500.00   per call      500.00   per call 
 
   
 Failure to report on scene time upon arrival      250.00    per call     250.00   per call 
 
 Confirmation via AVL/GPS that unit was not 

on scene as reported by franchisee      250.00    per call     250.00   per call 
 
 Failure to dispatch a unit within  
  11:59 or 19:59 minutes       250.00    per call     250.00   per call 
 
 Failure to document technical failure when 
  dispatcher places unit on scene      250.00    per call     250.00   per call 
 

Failure to properly equip or staff ambulance             250.00  per incident    250.00   per incident 
 
 Failure to comply with protocol standards            250.00  per incident      250.00   per incident 
 
 Request for additional resources              250.00  per incident    250.00   per incident 
 
 Use of nonexistent ambulance identifier      250.00  per incident    250.00   per incident 
 
 Failure to have necessary equipment when in 
  immediate proximity of patient      250.00  per incident    250.00   per incident 

 
Failure to provide reports                100.00   per day     100.00   per day 
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